Noisedive [ˈnɔɪzdaɪv]

NOISEDIVE stands for rock music with influences from industrial, gothic, darkwave and heavy metal. It all began back in 2005 as a two man project, mainly covering “The Sisters of Mercy” tracks. During the past years, it turned into a real band, writing own songs, but always with an open mind for some fitting cover songs. The two current members of the band have their own musical roots, from classic rock, funk, heavy metal going as far as into new wave and industrial techno. This builds the basis for the quite unique sound structure of NOISEDIVE.

Nothing is impossible, as long as it rocks! So stay tuned and be ready for more NOISE to DIVE into!

Current band members:

  • Markus “Jeff” Bär
    Vocals, Synthesizers, Noises (founder, since 2006)
  • Michael “Michi” Heller
    Guitars, Bass, Drum programming (since 2008)

Past members:

  • Christoph “Häusi” Häusler
    Guitars (founder, 2006 – 2008)
  • Beat “Point” Bünter
    Bass (2007 – 2013)
  • Urs Röllin
    Bass (2013 – 2015)
  • Andy Gysi
    Bass (2016 – 2019)
  • Stefan Schrempp
    Drums (2007 – 2023)